About SDSPLS
 2018 Board of Directors 
 
Beau Koopal-NSPS Director,  Todd Schlunsen-President Elect Linda Foster-West River Chapter President,  Nathan Nielson- President,   Jonathan Nelson-Secretary,  Fred Leetch-Past President,  Travis Kropuenske-Treasurer  (left to right)    Not in photo:  Keith Howe-Missouri River Chapter President,  Aaron Norman-Big Sioux Chapter President
2018 SDSPLS Board of Directors        
President
Nathan Nielson
Banner Associates, Inc.
2307 W. 57th Street - Suite 102
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
855-323-6342
nathann@bannerassociates.com 
 
Secretary
Jonathan Nelson
1100 Haakon Street
Rapid City, SD 57703
605-389-2491
jon145283@hotmail.com 
 
                                                                    West River Chapter 
Linda Foster
Ferber Engineering Co. 
729 E Watertown Street
Rapid City, SD 57701 
605-343-3311 
lindafoster@ferberengineering.com 
Past President
Fred Leetch
220 N Van Buren
Pierre, SD 57501
605-280-5150
yofred@pie.midco.net  
 
 
Treasurer
Travis Kropuenske
Johnson Engineering Co.
1800 Broadway Avenue - Suite 3
Yankton, SD 57078
605-665-5571
tjkjec@iw.net
 
Big Sioux Chapter
Aaron Norman
DGR & Associates
2909 E 57th Street - Suite 101
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-339-4157
aaron.norman@dgr.com 
President-Elect
Todd Schlunsen
Clark Engineering
1410 W Russell Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
605-331-2505
tschlunsen@clark-eng.com 
 
NSPS Director
Beau Koopal
Infrastructure Design Group, Inc.                                        1111 N Lake Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
605-271-5527
beauk@infrastructuredg.com  

Missouri River Chapter
Keith Howe
Howe Surveying LLC                                                                  43391 126th Street
Roslyn, SD 57261
605-486-4801
khowels@gmail.com

2018 Committee Chairpersons
Education
Kristi Goehring
Goehring Surveying
27172 421st Avenue
Parkston, SD 57366
(605) 928-7653
teropes@hotmail.com
 
Standards
Dean Scott
DC Scott Surveyors Inc.
3153 Anderson Road
Rapid City, SD 57703
(605) 393-2400
surveyor@enetis.net
Legislation
Gary Andersh
Schmitz, Kalda & Associates
320 North Main Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD  57104-6043
(605) 332-8241
gandersh@schmitzkalda.com
 
DPC Representative
Donald Jacobson
111 West Park Avenue
Fort Pierre, SD 57532
(605) 223-2725
mbsdd1@aol.com 
Membership
Ron Fisk
Fisk Land Surveying & CE
PO Box 8154
Rapid City, SD 57709
(605) 348-1538
ron@fisklandsurveying.com

Trig-Star
Steve Thingelstad
Britton Engineering
 & Land Surveying
PO Box 649
Black Hawk, SD 57718
(605) 716-7988
stevet_be@rushmore.com 

 
Public Information
Mark Lippincott
4116 Hall Street
Rapid City, SD 57702
(605) 341-0809
mlippin@yahoo.com
 

Executive Director
Janelle Finck
Fisk Land Surveying & CE
PO Box 8154
Rapid City, SD 57709
(605) 348-1538
janelle@fisklandsurveying.com  

 
 
 

South Dakota

Society of

Professional Land

Surveyors

PO Box 8154

Rapid City, South Dakota 57709

605.348.1538